Blu-Ray Review: Iron Man 3

Posted by: Andrew Burns  //  September 25, 2013 @ 10:38pm

This summer's biggest... no scratch that. This year's biggest box office success has now arrived on home video.

Read More  •  Comments ()

Blu-Ray Review: The Avengers

Posted by: Andrew Burns  //  September 27, 2012 @ 11:22pm

Earth's mightiest heroes defeated their box office adversaries this summer and now Marvel & Disney are back crush their home video completion with The Avengers on Blu-Ray. And much like the Avengers themselves there are many different options to choose from when deciding which version to add to your personal movie library.

Read More  •  Comments ()

Blu-Ray Review: The Hunger Games

Posted by: Andrew Burns  //  August 21, 2012 @ 10:09am

This year's first mega box office success, turned worldwide phenomenon, gets the long awaited home video release fans have been waiting for. So much so that The Hunger Games even got special treatment in being released days earlier than the industry standard Tuesday new movie/music weekly time frame and was given a Saturday release.

Read More  •  Comments ()

Blu-ray Review: Captain America: The First Avenger

Posted by: Andrew Burns  //  October 27, 2011 @ 10:25pm

Science fictional World War Two propaganda never looked so good in high definition.

Read More  •  Comments ()

Blu-ray Review: THOR

Posted by: Andrew Burns  //  September 19, 2011 @ 12:02am

With a mediocre summer movie landscape filled with tired pirates, repeat bachelor parties, an unfunny fighter pilot wearing jewellery, rusty scrap metal in slowmo, and bland cowboys & aliens, there was an unlikely film about a Norwegian legend and a rainbow bridge that hammered out all that competition; and now its available for your home entertainment viewing pleasure.

Read More  •  Comments ()

Blu-ray Review: X-Men: First Class

Posted by: Andrew Burns  //  September 14, 2011 @ 5:44pm

Nobody wants to go back to classes in September. They're boring, time consuming, and have pretty lame teachers most of the time. Not this class though. Not the First Class.

Read More  •  Comments ()

Blu-ray Review: TRON & TRON: Legacy

Posted by: Andrew Burns  //  April 12, 2011 @ 11:53pm

Make sure you've got the popcorn popped, a soda in hand, and a comfy seat, because once you enter the grid you won't want to leave.

Read More  •  Comments ()

DVD Review: Avatar

Posted by: Lawrence Lee  //  May 15, 2010 @ 7:36pm

White man gets sent to spy on the savage enemies. He earns their trust and falls in love with the chief's daughter. White man's army attacks the savages. The savages, and the chief's daughter feel betrayed, and want nothing to do with the white man.

Read More  •  Comments ()

DVD Review: Superhero Movie

Posted by: Rory Anderson  //  August 3, 2008 @ 5:52am

What can I say except that a comedy spoof is designed to poke fun at what's popular (i.e. superheroes) and put in its own funny little twists -- and believe me, Superhero Movie movie doesn't let you down.

Read More  •  Comments (1)

DVD Review: The Hammer

Posted by: Cameron McLeod  //  June 25, 2008 @ 3:03pm

IMDB Tagline: Some Guys Don't Know Their Destiny Till It Hits Them In The Face.

Film review: You know what? I liked this movie a lot more than I thought I would. After hearing nothing about it until it was handed to me at dinner, I was a little worried that I'd have to sit through 88 minutes of awful. As it turns out, I was quite incorrect.

Read More  •  Comments ()

View More Posts >