Central European Film Festival

Release May 9, 2005 (Winnipeg, MB)
Genres Film Festival
Studio n/a
Website www.cfi-icf.ca


Soon after the fall of communism, the countries of Central Europe decided to start a new form of regional co-operation. In 1991, they established the Group of Visegrad that now consists of four countries: the Czech Republic, Hungary, Poland, and the Slovak Republic. Besides the strengthening of political, economic, and cultural relations, its main goal is closer co-operation in their integration process into the European Union. The four countries, with similar histories and cultural roots, also reveal a fascinating diversity.

The sixth annual Central European Film Festival is presented by the CFI in collaboration with the Embassy of the Slovak Republic, Embassy of the Czech Republic, the Embassy of the Republic of Hungary, and the Embassy of the Republic of Poland. All films are presented in their original languages with English subtitles.

Movie Releases by Year


SBM on Social Media

ShowbizMonkeys.com on Facebook ShowbizMonkeys.com on Twitter ShowbizMonkeys.com on Instagram ShowbizMonkeys.com on YouTube