New Music Releases: May 13th, 2008

Death Cab For Cutie Narrow Stairs (Amazon)

This is the highly anticipated sixth studio album for the Seattle based indie rockers. The band recorded and produced Narrow Stairs themselves, opting to record on 2 inch analog tape to prevent overdubs and capture their live sound.

Duffy Rockferry (Amazon)

The debut album from Welsh singer Aimee Anne Duffy is full of soulful, 60s inspired songs. Like Amy Winehouse minus the crazy hair, crazy eyeliner and substance abuse.

Jason Mraz We Sing. We Dance. We Steal Things (Amazon)

For his third album, Mraz collaborated with producer Martin Terefe, best known for his work with Coldplay and James Morrison. We Sing. We Dance. We Steal Things. features "Lucky" a duet with Colby Caillat and takes its title from a piece of art by Glasgow-based doodle artist David Shrigley that Mraz saw while touring.

Old 97's Blame It on Gravity (Amazon)

The seventh album from Old 97's in over 15 years of making music, Blame it on Gravity "finds the band turning up the amps and returning to the satisfying crunch of its early records."

The Chronicles of Narnia: Prince Caspian Original Motion Picture Soundtrack (Amazon)

Here is where I shamelessly plug a movie soundtrack because there is an awesome song by my favorite band on it. You could buy the album...or just that one song.

Tags: Music Release, Jason Mraz, Death Cab for Cutie, Duffy, Old 97s

Related Posts

Comments Posted ()

SBM on Social Media on Facebook on Twitter on Instagram on YouTube